A fellowship to expand our artistic horizons.


Mid-Michigan Art Guild membership dues are now payable online!

Use the online form to pay online.

Or you can still download the form and mail it in with your check.

MMAG Member Meeting

October 15, 6:30 pm

at Foster Community Center

200 North Foster Ave. in Lansing

Featured Artist


- Focus on Design -

"Join me for an adventure in design, drawing and pattern—my preoccupation for the past 40 years. I would like to share my thoughts on design and the importance of presenting an ambivalence within the structure of a painting, drawing, print or work in clay. I will illustrate this concept with drawings and sculptures which emphasize the transcendent power of the understatement.

We will look at drawing as the backbone of artistic thought. The drawing is the way the mind puzzles through a composition...it is the shorthand of the creative process...it is how we arrange the sock drawer of our creative thoughts. I don't mean to be flippant because I believe drawing is the creative discussion we have within ourselves. I am not talking about a 'good' drawing, I am arguing for the act of organizing one's thoughts.

Pattern, who can live without pattern? Pattern is a kind of rhythm that keeps us calm. We need it in our compositions so viewers can relate to our thoughts.  Pattern is the element that binds us together and makes our artistic thoughts accessible to others.

—Doug Delind


Non-members welcome; $5 at the door.

All-Member Fall Show

October 4–27, 2015

Absolute Gallery

307 East Grand River Ave.
Old Town Lansing

Artists Reception Sunday, October 4,

1–3 p.m.

© 2015 Mid-Michigan Art Guild. All images copyright of the individual artists. All rights reserved.